Shopping Promenade

Aurevoir shopping ! Arles lifestyle.

Au moment ou le commerce classique s'essouffle, comment inventer la troisième voie de l'immobilier commercial en prenant le meilleur des centres commerciaux et le meileur des retails parks ? Comment séduire les enseignes qui ne viennent pas habituellement dans les retails parks, et comment changer le comportement des consommateurs pour que les achats programmés se transforment en achats d'impulsion ?

Industries

  • Centres commerciaux.

Compétences

  • Stratégie,
  • Retail Design.

Challenge

Imaginer, dessiner et rendre l'expérience client ambitieuse. Offrir un parcours fluide, ponctué d'attentions dans les allées généreuses du Shopping Promenade. Dynamiser l'architecture sans dénaturer le concept.

Solution

Le Shopping Promenade d’Arles Montmajour offre une évolution du parcours plus fluide et des allées généreuses dans lesquelles les clients découvrent un design innovant grâce à la mixité des matériaux utilisés.

Services, loisirs, art, végétation, fontaines chaque élément crée la surprise au long du parcours.

Parcours client dédié

Minale Design Strategy propose un parcours client ponctué de jeux et services : mikado géant avec brumisateur pour se rafraichir en été, une bibliothèque partagée... Un Social Club qui crée un lien privilégié entre client et commerçant renforçant l’esprit de proximité.

Place au food

La zone de restauration est composée de trois cellules autour d’une place conviviale : une aire de jeu identitaire avec sa tour « bonhomme », des terrains de molky et la création d’une liaison piétonne avec le supermarché Leclerc.

Végétalisation de l’espace

Un véritable investissement sur la végétation pour plus de confort. Shopping Promenade Arles se démarque et tranche avec les codes des retail parks classiques.

Un projet qui s’inscrit dans une démarche locale : les végétaux proviennent de pépinières voisines.

Le consommateur au cœur de toutes les attentions

Pour combiner divertissement et confort, deux points d’eau, des espaces détente connectés et des assises sont installés pour le bien-être du consommateur. Une ambiance chaleureuse se crée autour d’une accessoirisation travaillée, avec des guirlandes et autres nichoirs.

Art & Histoire

Arles est une ville d‘art. Minale Design Strategy utilise cette dimension artistique historique sur le site.

Des artistes donnent vie à leurs œuvres au cœur du parcours: du street art, des fresques murales et des éléments graphiques, réalisés par Speedy Graphito et Braga.

Quant à l’artiste Mauro Corda, il implante des familles de suricates en métal de couleurs pour un détournement de l’art, plus accessible à tous. Autre oeuvre magistrale : « le ton monte » vient sublimer la grande place des restaurants.

Shopping Promenade

Gone Shopping! (A walk in the park)

With traditional commerce struggling more and more, how can we come up with an alternative for commercial real estate by combining the best of shopping centres and the best of retail parks? How can we attract the brands that usually stay away from retail parks, and how can we change consumer behaviour to turn planned purchases into impulse buys?

Industries

  • Shopping Centres.

Skills

  • Strategy,
  • Retail Design.
Shopping Promenade

Challenge

Imagining, designing and delivering an ambitious customer experience. Offering a smooth customer journey, punctuated with interesting features in the generous shopping centre aisles. Bring new life to the architecture without distorting the concept.

Solution

The Arles Montmajour Shopping Promenade offers a more fluid customer journey and wide, generous aisles showcasing innovative design thanks to the mix of materials used.

From services to recreation, to art, plants and fountains, each additional element creates surprise along the way.

A dedicated customer journey

Minale Design Strategy has created a customer route punctuated by games and services, including a giant mikado with misting feature for cooling off in summer, a shared library, and a Social Club. The Social Club creates a special connection between customer and retailer, reinforcing the community feel.

A focus on food

The restaurant area is made up of three units positioned around a fun and friendly outdoor square. There's a play park that really stands out with its "skater boy" tower, a space to play molkky, and the creation of a pedestrian link with the Leclerc store."

Going green

A substantial investment in plants/vegetation for additional comfort. Shopping Promenade Arles stands out from the crowd, going against the traditional aesthetics of classic retail parks.
The project is part of a local initiative, and the plants come from neighbouring nurseries.

Shopping Promenade
Shopping Promenade

Caring for the consumer

To successfully combine entertainment and comfort, two water points, smart relaxation areas, and seating have all been installed to enhance customer well-being. A warm and welcoming atmosphere is created using careful accessorisation, with fairy lights and other cosy features.

Art & History

Arles is a city of art, and Minale Design Strategy showcases this artistic heritage across the site.
Artists bring their works to life throughout the customer journey, with street art, murals and graphic design produced by Speedy Graphito and Braga.


The artist Mauro Corda has installed families of colourful metal meerkats for a fun take on art that's more accessible to all.

Another magnificent piece is "le ton monte", which adds beauty to the large square between the restaurants.

Shopping Promenade